Contact

Contact Information

We hope you’ll find what you are looking for on our site.

If you need further assistance or have any questions, please contact the appropriate person related to your area of concern.

Click on the tab that relates to the area in which you are seeking assistance.



Child Care Licensing

If you have questions about the licensure process, contact the individuals listed below:

Licensed Child Care CentersUnlicensed Registered MinistriesChild Care Homes
Melissa Pirtle
Melissa.Pirtle@fssa.in.gov
317-232-4469
JoeAnn Phillips
JoeAnn.Phillips@fssa.in.gov
317-233-5413
Jessica Hale
Jessica.Hale@fssa.in.gov
317-232-4521
LLEP Consultants

If you have questions about the CCDF standards, the LLEP Facility Packet or the inspection process, please contact the LLEP Consultant assigned to your county.

Rob SmoakLacey GrayAshley Brooks
Rob.Smoak@fssa.in.gov
317-234-9613 (Phone)
317-234-6905 (Fax)
Lacey.Gray@fssa.in.gov
317-234-9511 (Phone)
317-234-6905 (Fax)
Ashley.Brooks@fssa.in.gov
812-556-8411 (Phone)
812-378-1908 (Fax)
Paths to QUALITY™

When you sign up for the Paths to QUALITY™ program, you will be assigned to a coach who can answer your questions about the standards and the overall process. The coaches work for Indiana Childcare Resource & Referral (CCR&R) agencies.

If you do not have an assigned coach or need additional assistance, please contact:

Olanda Lewis
Systems Support Program Specialist
Olanda.lewis@fssa.in.gov
317-233-5414
On My Way Pre-K Application, Provider Agreement and Program Operations

If you have questions about the On My Way Pre-K Program, contact the Project Manager for your assigned county. These project managers are the “go to” resource for issues and questions related to the On My Way Pre-K pilot.

CountiesAgencyContact
  • Bartholomew
  • Floyd
  • Harrison
  • Jackson
Child Care Answers
1209 Sycamore St.
Columbus, IN 47201
Erica Woodward
812-260-0011
erica.woodward@fssa.in.gov
  • Delaware
  • Madison
Huffer Child Care Resource and Referral
3413 W. Fox Ridge Ln.
Muncie, IN 47304
Toni Bond
765-620-4510
toni.bond@fssa.in.gov
  • Monroe
  • Vigo
Chances and Services for Youth (CASY)
1101 S. 13th St., 2nd Floor
Terre Haute, IN 47802
Crystal Moore
812-230-1983
crystal.moore@fssa.in.gov
  • Elkhart
  • Kosciusko
  • Marshall
  • St. Joseph
Early Childhood Alliance
3320 Fairfield Ave.
Fort Wayne, IN 46807
Anna Carter
219-384-7582
anna.carter@fssa.in.gov
  • Grant
  • Howard
  • Tippecanoe
Bona Vista /TCCRN
123 N. Buckeye St.
Kokomo, IN 46901
Kim Gordon
765-480-5135
kimberly.gordon@fssa.in.gov
  • Allen
  • DeKalb
Early Childhood Alliance
3320 Fairfield Ave.
Fort Wayne, IN 46807
Kim Fullove
219-384-9657
kimberly.fullove@fssa.in.gov
  • Lake
Early Learning Connections
8400 Louisiana St.
Merrillville, IN 46410
Jody Bono
219-384-8426
jody.bono@fssa.in.gov
  • Marion
Child Care Answers
1776 N. Meridian St., Suite A
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Marla Segal
317-452-0380
marla.segal@fssa.in.gov
  • Vanderburgh
4C of Southern Indiana, Inc.
414 SE 4th Street, Suite 102
Evansville, IN 47713
Amanda Taylor
812-483-6528
amanda.taylor@fssa.in.gov


OECOSL Pre-K Consultants

The Office of Early Childhood and Out-of-School Learning provides support to the project managers and providers. You can also contact our Pre-K Consultants with issues or questions.

Pre-K Consultants

Sean JonesRaven Hill
317-232-7923
Sean.Jones@fssa.in.gov

Supported Counties
  • Allen
  • DeKalb
  • Delaware
  • Elkhart
  • Grant
  • Howard
  • Kosciusko
  • Lake
  • Madison
  • Marshall
  • St. Joseph
  • Tippecanoe

317-232-2035
Raven.Hill@fssa.in.gov

Supported Counties
  • Bartholomew
  • Floyd
  • Harrison
  • Jackson
  • Marion
  • Monroe
  • Vanderburgh
  • Vigo

ISTAR-KR

Providers participating in the On My Way Pre-K pilot are required to use the ISTAR-KR assessment. This assessment is managed by the Indiana Department of Education. If you need assistance related to ISTAR-KR, please visit the IDOE website and scroll down to the bottom of the page for a list of contacts.

istarkr@doe.in.gov
Child Care Development Fund Policy Consultants

If you are having issues with the EPPIC provider portal, you can contact the Conduent Provider Help Desk at 1-800-422-0850.

For any other questions about CCDF you may contact the CCDF Policy Consultant.

Suzanne West Laura Sullivan
Suzanne.West@fssa.in.gov
574-282-8065
Laura.Sullivan@fssa.in.gov
812-447-8396

 
General Questions and Concerns

If you have questions or concerns that are not related to one of the topics listed above, you may also contact:

Beth Barrett
OECOSL Pre-K Manager
Beth.Barrett@fssa.in.gov
317-234-8882